My Plus-Size Diva

My first statute (which has been nicknamed “Shirley Bassey” by some friends) is all painted and varnished, and she’s now ready for the garden:

Shirley FrontShirley BackClose-upand so far, I’m very happy with my makeover of that broken statue I found a couple of years ago – she really has become a diva!

Concrete DivaDiva FrontConcrete DivaDiva Side2Diva Side1Concrete DivaDiva BackI need to sand her, and depending on the result, I might also need to apply a thin coat of render to get a good finish before I can paint her into a swimsuit.

This course has been great fun, and I’m sad that it’s over.

However, Dev said that he’ll hold another course later in the year when he has some free time, so between now and then, I’m going to buy some cheap clay, and try to work out how I’m going to make those concrete heads.

I’ll need a lot of practice forming facial features – it’s one thing drawing a face, but another thing entirely doing in in 3-D!

2 thoughts on “My Plus-Size Diva

Didn't find what you want? Ask me a question...

